About the band

Ballroom Blitz is a Big Band composed of 17 musicians formed in 1999 by Ellen Bockus and Sonia Hubert with the collaboration of Theresa Landry and Martin Lachapelle. The Ballroom Blitz orchestra made its name on the local scene in the early 2000s in the area of corporate events, offering a mix of all styles of dance music. When Adam O’Callaghan accepted to leave his seat as tenor saxophone player to become the musical director in 2009, the group decided to focus on a swing dance repertoire.